



Contact: Judell Anderson, Executive Director Phone (612) 623-1110 Fax (612) 623-1122

Release: Immediate

AASP-MN Announces 2016-'17 Board of Directors

April marks the beginning of service for the 2016–'17 Alliance of Automotive Service Providers of Minnesota (AASP-MN) Board of Directors. The Association is pleased to welcome Carl Thomas, Lancer Service Auto Care, St. Paul, Bruce Tschida, Lake Marion Collision, Lakeville, and Dave Bock, Auto Value Parts Stores/APH, St. Cloud, to the Board of Directors. They join other members of the Board, which include:

- Greg Kasel, Downtown Tire & Auto, Hastings President
- Tom Gleason, Pro-Tech Auto Repair, Corcoran Immediate Past President
- Wayne Watson, Autoworks Automotive Service Center, Woodbury Secretary/Treasurer
- Will Latuff, Latuff Bros., St. Paul Collision Division Director
- Mars Overlee, Rick's 36 Automotive Services, Stillwater Mechanical Division Director
- Jim Siegfried, Crystal Lake Automotive, Lakeville Collision Seat

AASP-MN also extends a sincere thank you to this year's outgoing board members:

- Kevin Martin, PPG Automotive Finishes, Edina
- Jerald Stiele, Hopkins Auto Body, Hopkins
- Joyce Weinhandl, Twin City Auto Body, Bloomington & Northfield Auto Body, Northfield

The 2016-'17 Board was installed during the AASP-MN Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference, April 14th, at the Ramada Plaza, Minneapolis.

###

AASP-MN is an association of independently-owned automotive service businesses and industry suppliers dedicated to improving Minnesota's automotive service industry and the success of its nearly 800 members. For more information, visit <u>www.aaspmn.org</u>.